By doing wrong you can do right



Heiii
Love the weather... it's tragic though that I have not a single pair of shorts I can wear.. Huh.. Where have all my spring and summer clothes gone? Suddenly I only have got sweaters and jumpers in my closet. Well well well.. seems like I have to do a little shopping in the near future.. Me like! But first I have to concentrate on prom... I can't wait until my dress is ready for me, which is not yet... In the meantime I can look at it and fill myself with wonder of how beautiful it actually is... And that I will feel like I'm the prettiest girl in the world in that green thing. So that makes it all clear that I have found the greatest dress. Are you longing for prom? I can't wait!

How weird is it that I'm writing in English? I just began and now I can't stop.. which is kind of good because I need to practise A LOT. I love this language and I want to learn more about it.. Because when it comes to that situation when I really need to speak it I start building up these walls which are almost impossible to break through.. I lose my voice and become speechless.. I lose the courage to communicate, because I realize that people might hear me speak wrong.. and that's why I can't find the right words to say.. and then I rather be quiet than saying anything stupid in a wrong way, which is kind of sadly I think... And that is absolutely why I want to write more in English. I WANT TO LEARN MORE about sentence structure and ofcourse I want to develop my vocabulary (gotta love that word.. haha), so that's what I'm doing right now.. It's pretty awesome to have a blog to write stuffs like this in it.. When I'm a better "English speaker" I can return to some of my amateur entries and just laugh at them and then correct them. Whoho!

I realized that I really wanted to develop my English friday night in church. It was because of the fact that we had three pastors from South Africa visiting our church, and I really wanted to talk to them, but all these stupid thoughts came to mind and prevented me from doing it. There were thoughts like "don't even try, your English is too bad and you won't be understandable".. So I didn't.. Well, I guess I said a few words, but I wish I had the courage to say some more, but I wasn't brave enough. Guess that will come later on. Sometimes you have to convince yourself that by doing wrong you can do right. That's really simple actually. Yes it is. I'll try to keep that in mind. 

This was in my mind for now. Hope you guys will have a great day!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0